en aanverwante muziek stijlen



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Friday 20 October 2023
Gazpacho concert, Poppodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer

  • Door de Brexit komen titels die uit de UK afkomstig zijn nog altijd met vertraging binnen. Soms valt het mee en duurt het slechts 2-3 weken, maar het komt helaas ook voor dat we 4 weken of meer moeten wachten. We doen ons best om alles zo goed en snel mogelijk te regelen, maar het blijft lastig...

  • Productdetails

    ArtiestAnderson / Stolt
    TitelInvention of knowledge
    2e HANDSNee
    OmschrijvingThe brand new duo of legendary Yes vocalist & singer/songwriter Jon Anderson and progressive rock veteran Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings, Transatlantic) release their first collaborative album `Invention Of Knowledge` via InsideOut Music. Jon Anderson had this to say: ".....Music is always the driving force in my life...working with such a wonderful musician as Roine Stolt made the creation of this album very unique, we are very excited with the release of `Invention of Knowledge`. "Roine Stolt adds: "It is not aiming at being new Yes music; just new music, modern and classical, rock and ethno, tribal and orchestrated, grooving and floating. Hopefully in the true spirit of "progressive" - leaning forward, surprising and also comforting with familiar run-arounds. We`ve been "inventing" as we go along - Jon is an endless source of new ideas. We`ve been bouncing ideas back and forth for months and as a result there are probably dozens of versions of these songs. It`s been a very interesting and rewarding time and the result is just insanely detailed. The duo set about crafting new music in the spirit of early epic works such as `Tales From Topographic Oceans`, `Awaken` & `Olias Of Sunhillow`, but giving it a modern twist. Written & recorded over the course of one and a half years, the tracks have been in a state of constant change as Roine and Jon swapped & refined ideas by sending tracks to each other via the internet. In March 2015, an ensemble was put together by Roine to realise the music live in the studio. Joining him there was Tom Brislin (who played on the Yes Symphonic tour) & Lalle Larsson on keys, Jonas Reingold & Michael Stolt on bass and Felix Lehrmann on drums. The sessions were also bolstered by appearances from Daniel Gildenlöw, Nad Sylvan, Anja Obermayer, Maria Rerych and Kristina Westas who all provided backing vocals. The result is a beautiful symphonic album, that maybe could have been a bit more spicy here and there, but it`s definitely one of the better releases of 2016. Tracklist: 1. Knowing 17:45 2. Everybody Heals 13:20 3. Invention Of Knowledge 23:10 4. Know 11.20
    Extra informatie
    TerugNiet leverbaar
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2023 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.