en aanverwante muziek stijlen
Het is weer Summer Sale bij Beyond Rock Mailorder !



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Saturday 26 September 2020
Concert Pallas + support Comedy of Errors, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer

  • Het is weer Summer Sale bij Beyond Rock Mailorder ! Enkele honderden titels zijn tijdelijk (extra) in prijs verlaagd… zolang de voorraad strekt !!

  • Productdetails

    ArtiestJus Primae Noctis
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    Omschrijving"Jus Primae Noctis are a progressive rock group active in Genoa since 1991. Over time the basic lineup remains unchanged (Marco Fehmer-guitar and voice, Beppi Menozzi- keyboards, Mario Riggio-drums), which many musicians join. The current line-up sees Pietro Balbi on guitar and bassist Alessandro Bezante. After three self-produced discs, which will be reprinted in 2020, Jus Primae Noctis released in September 2019 "Istinto" for the Nadir music label, distributed by Black Widow Records. Istinto was created thanks to the contribution of musicians and technicians of the highest level. In addition to the mix, curated by Andrea Pellegrini (King Crimson, Queen, Adrian Belew, Elio e le Storie Tese, Gizmodrome) and the recordings by Tommy Talamanca (Sadist), among others, bassist Diego Banchero (The Sign of the Command, Malombra , Egida Aurea), Renzo Luise (ex-JPN, Gipsy Troyka, voted best guitarist at Django), the percussionist Alex "Pacho" Rossy (Perigeo, Morgan, Elio e le Storie Tese, Trio Bobo), the percussionist Matteo Scarpettini (Antonello Salis, Niccolò Fabi, Trio Bobo), keyboard player Luca Scherani (Conscienza di Zeno, Periplo, Hostsonaten). The CD contains 11 tracks, including 3 suites. It is an old-fashioned progressive rock, without commercial compromises, but rich in contamination: from songwriting to jazz, from doom to symphonic, everything comes together to tell separate but interconnected stories. The listener is transported on a heterogeneous journey through sounds and atmospheres, a collage of different sensations, music, different instruments, heterogeneous techniques, mixed together by a complex and intricate arrangement work. The new material develops the themes dear to the group, stories of men and their creative originality, where opposites meet and collide. It also touches on the theme of madness, in the bipolar suite of "Quarto" and in the patricide of "Maria". The high emotional content of the music and the difficulty of the performances put a strain on the group, although it was made up of experienced musicians... but they succeeded ! Tracklist: 1 Ouverture 2 Quarto – a) Stasi b) Crisi c) Posto Al Sicuro 3 Nel Buio – a) Nel Buio b) Rivelazione 4 La Prima Volta Che Ho Visto La Luce 5 Dissimulare Disagio Da Deprecabile Disordine (DDDDD) 6 Una Storia – a) Perso Nella Mia Chimica b) Prigioniero 7 L’Uomo D’Aria E La Preda 8 Gli Aquiloni 9 Maria (live 2016) – a) Ida b) Volta 10 Urgenza 11 E’ Tutto Amore
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. © 2020 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.