en aanverwante muziek stijlen
Bezoek onze verkoopstand op Vrijdag 31 Mei tijdens het Time Bowness + Anneke van Giersbergen concert in Cultuurpodium Boerderij te Zoetermeer.



0 producten
CD/DVD/BluRay/LP Catalogus
Hoe te bestellen
Agenda verkoopstand
Over ons

Eerstvolgende stand
Friday 31 May 2019
Concert Tim Bowness + Anneke van Giersbergen, Cultuurpodium Boerderij, Zoetermeer


  • Productdetails

    ArtiestAncient Veil
    TitelRings of earthly... Live
    2e HANDSNee
    GenreProgressive / Neoprog / RIO
    OmschrijvingThe title is nothing but a word pun that recalls the album "Rings of earthly light" that Serri and Romano composed and produced in 1991 with the band founded by them called Eris Pluvia. The CD, in 73 minutes of music, retraces the thirty years of career of the formation live with a new band, some songs entered to be part of the history of the Italian "new progressive". The album starts with six tracks from The Ancient Veil (Mellow Records 1995) now published again with the title New - The Ancient Veil remastered (Lizard Records 2018), continues with the tracks of Rings of earthly light and ends with three pieces taken from I am changing (Lizard Records 2017), recording work that has obtained excellent sales and criticism from all the international press in this sector. The band is formed by Alessandro Serri (guitars, voice and flute), Edmondo Romano (soprano sax, straight flutes, clarinet, low whistle, melodica), Fabio Serri (piano and keyboards), Massimo Palermo (bass), Marco Fuliano (drums and acoustic guitar). The live album was recorded during two concerts held in 2017 in the beautiful space of "La Claque" in Genoa on May 12, during the long live show which also featured Valeria Caucino in the song "Sell my feelings" (original voice of "Rings of earthly light") and the Finisterre participation in the song "In the rising mist" in the guise of Fabio Zuffanti and Stefano Marelli on acoustic guitars, and on 11 November in an acoustic line-up completed by the presence of the oboist Marco Gnecco. The mix was curated by Simone Carbone, live footage by Massimo Calcagno and Patrick Simonetti. The paintings on the cover and inside are by Francesca Ghizzardi. Tracklist: 01 Ancient veil 02 Dance around my slow time 03 The dance of the elves 04 Creatures of the lake 05 Night thoughts 06 New 07 Rings of earthly light (suite) Earthcore Portrait Sell my feelings Following her in a fantasy lake I re emerged ancient knight 08 Pushing together 09 In the rising mist 10 I am changing 11 If I only knew 12 Bright autumn dawn
    Extra informatie
    Alle genoemde prijzen zijn in Euro`s (inclusief 21% BTW, exclusief verzendkosten), tenzij anders aangegeven. Prijswijzigingen en (druk)fouten voorbehouden. 2019 Beyond Rock Mailorder alle rechten voorbehouden. Kamer van Koophandel nr. 59643757.